BRADFORD — The long-awaited 2020 Bradford Community Scholarship Fund ceremony was held at the Bradford fire house on June 30.

Normally the event is held in April but due to COVID-19 the ceremony had to be postponed. However, the Scholarship Committee was determined to make sure that the Class of 2020 had a safe version of this recognition event.

All graduating seniors living in the Bradford school district were invited to attend to be reunited one last time, be honored for their high school accomplishments and to be presented with scholarships and awards from the Community Scholarship Fund and several other entities as well as the awards previously presented at Bradford High School graduations.

All the graduates’ names were read and those that filled out applications and information forms had their accomplishments from high school presented.

The scholarship/award recipients were:

• Arianna Gardner-Ferman — Duane Stewart Music Award.

• Kristen Higgins — Verlinda Gorman Girls Athletics Award, Mark Verstraete Leadership Award, Bradford Community Scholarship.

• Jordan Holmberg — Duane Stewart Music Award, MaryJo Shipley Award, Margaret K. Poe Scholarship.

• Isaac Stahl — Sally Vanzant Mathematics Award, Bradford Alumni Award.

• Colby Wall — Francis Clark Ag. Award, American Legion Award, Bradford Community Scholarship.

• Annabelle Young — Bradford Ed. Organization Scholarship, American Legion Award, Stark County Masonic Lodge Award.

You have used all of your free pageviews.
Please subscribe to access more content.
Please register to access this content.
To continue viewing the content you love, please sign in or create a new account
Support the work of local journalists.
Cancel anytime
Already have a Shaw Media Illinois account/subscription?
Sign In | Learn More