IVCC releases fall 2017 presidential honors list


OGLESBY — For the fall 2017 semester, more than 190 students were named to the presidential honors list at Illinois Valley Community College.

Students who have earned a grade point average of 3.75 to 4.0 in 12 or more semester hours are included on the list. Area students include:

Cherry — Connor Whitten.

Malden — Elizabeth Griffin.

Princeton — Lizbehte Arellano-Garcia, Hanna Bima, Alison Brown, Mackenzie Geldean, Brianna Legner, Jade Levitt, Madison Menzel, Joshua Mesick, Mefmet Sadiku, Paige Sarver and Allison Werkau.

Spring Valley — Brianna Brust, Kaylin Clark, Jessica Garber, Dalton Owen, Alyse Ruda, Amanda Scheri, Jacob Wertz, Kelsey Wilson and Nolan Zibert.

Tiskilwa — Tarik Kheshgi.

Wyanet — Tiana Maupin and Ethan Sproul.