Jefferson Elementary School students recognized as Character Counts winners


Jefferson Elementary School in Princeton held its Character Counts assembly on Jan. 17. Awards were presented to two students from each first- and second-grade classroom. One of the six pillars of success is fairness and the students chosen need to go by the rules and treat everyone the same. The students received Character Counts certificates and necklaces. Winners were (front row, from left) Aveana Marfell, Rhylan Hubbard-Gugerty, Levi Sours,
Chloe Kull, Pablo Castro, Ellie Longeville, Veto Mattera, Mason Wright and Emma Wooden; and (back row) Payton Brandt, Allister Swanson, Payten Harden, Brennan Emmett, Justice Homann, Addi Parry, Piper Hansen, Grace Nesbitt, TJ Kruse-Carter and Jocelyn Strouss. Absent from the photo is Olivia Serrano.